News

  • Visiting Queenswood Safely this Autumn

    Friday 28th August, 2020

    All our usual facilities are open with some restrictions:

    Read full story

  • Our Crowdfunder for the Sustainable Future Centre is live!

    Tuesday 9th June, 2020

    Please visit and support our Crowdfunder project page to help raise funds for the Queenswood Sustainable Future Centre, even just a ‘like' will help!

    Read full story

  • Beautiful Butterflies at Queenswood Country Park & Arboretum

    Monday 18th May, 2020

    With open rides and sunny coppice plots, Queenswood is a fantastic place for spotting woodland butterflies. Below is a list is of all the butterfly species that have been recorded at Queenswood Country Park and Arboretum since our monitoring began in 2012.

    Read full story

  • We're good to go at Queenswood! Please follow restrictions and regulations to stay safe this summer. -

    Tuesday 24th March, 2020

    Read full story

  • Hub for advice on Sustainable Living opens at Queenswood Country Park

    Tuesday 17th March, 2020

    A new centre, named the Sustainable Future Centre, opened at Queenswood Country Park and Arboretum on Friday (13th March 2020).

    Read full story

  • New specimen trees planned for Queenswood entrance

    Monday 24th February, 2020

    New trees to welcome visitors

    Read full story

  • Flooding takes its toll at Bodenham Lake

    Thursday 16th January, 2020

    An update from Bodenham Lake Nature Reserve

    Read full story

  • Christmas Parking Offer!

    Monday 9th December, 2019

    Read full story

  • The Gruffalo’s Child returns to Queenswood Country Park & Arboretum!

    Monday 25th November, 2019

    Read full story

  • Cross-Country Race will see the site busy on 1st December

    Tuesday 19th November, 2019

    Read full story